Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.0
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Carlos Rocca
    cl

    Review score

    10
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marykate
    be

    Review score

    7.5
    18 January 2018

    Perfectly pleasant

    Wifi didn't work for the length of our stay. Hot water was very inconsistent.
    Very quaint, charming hotel.
    Anthony
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    16 December 2017

    A quiet, comfortable hotel close to the national park

    The swimming pool was reasonable size and well maintained but there were no loungers, which would have been welcome after a day of trekking in the national park
    This hotel was very peaceful and ideally situated for the national park. The breakfasts in the characterful restaurant were excellent but sadly the restaurant was not open for dinner at the time of my stay. The hotel is spacious and also includes a large lounge with fridge and a woodburning stove. The recepcionist was helpful and provided good advice on the trails in the park.
    Gav
    fr

    Review score

    4.2
    21 February 2017

    No restaurant, no breakfast on site, no sleep due to annual all night, open air concert opposite.

    Hotel should not have taken bookings for a night when they knew there was an all night concert opposite. Impossible to sleep until 5 a.m. Breakfast not in the hotel,but subcontracted to pulperilla in the town.
    Large bedroom.
    Plum
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    27 November 2016

    Nice clean small, family run hotel.

    Unfortunately the restaurant was closed during our stay which was dissapointing as it is probably the best in town. No chairs in the room and only one tiny seat on the balcony.
    Nice room, quiet and clean. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Good English spoken. Free tea and coffee. Comfortable bed with nice linens.
    Gerhard
    at

    Review score

    8.8
    7 November 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Georgeine
    au

    Review score

    10
    3 November 2016

    Peaceful, relaxing location - a lovely surprise!

    Lighting in the bedroom could have been better for those that read in bed.
    Our accommodation with fantastic. Well appointed with large bedroom and bathroom. Sweeping views over the property to the mountains, comfortable bed. Breakfast provided at the restaurant was lovely. Hosts very welcoming and friendly.
    Lily
    cl

    Review score

    7.9
    2 January 2018

    Great location and setting for one night.

    On Bookings.com it listed there is restaurant available. However, it wasn't until you get there that you find out that you have to tell them ahead of time that you want to eat at the restaurant. Otherwise, it is not open. We got there late in the afternoon. All the restaurants were already closed. So, we had to drive around to find a market to get some food. That was not fun. The breakfast was beautiful but if you have allergies make sure to inform them ahead of time. The set breakfast was yogurt, granola cereal, jam, butter, ham, cheese, bread, fruit. I am allergic to dairy products and gluten. So, I had nothing to eat. If you want eggs, they charge extra.
    Beautiful view from our room and the location was perfect to access the National Park of Laja.
    cl

    Review score

    7.5
    20 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vera
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    24 December 2016

    Good base to visit a beautiful area.

    Small room, inconvenient with all our luggage. One carry on we put in the large bathroom. Poor lighting in the bathroom.
    Nice welcome by owners, quiet peaceful location. Close to the park.